The NGANJ Awards Program

In order to recognize distinguished members of the NGANJ for feats of exceptional performance, valor and outstanding leadership, the NGANJ works with senior leaders to identify and reward these individuals with acclamation and a token of appreciation.

All awards listed below will be for Calendar Year 2024 (Jan 18- Dec 18). ALL NOMINATIONS MUST BE RECEIVED NLT 1 March 2023. Please send to 1LT Akhil Chakka [email protected] through your MSC.

The following is a list of awards: 

  • The President’s Award 
  • Certificate of Achievement 
  • Certificate of Appreciation 
  • NGANJ Service Award – BG Bob Dutko Award 
  • Outstanding Company Grade Officer – Army (O1-O3) 
  • Outstanding Company Grade Officer – Air (O1-O3) 
  • Gerard Trophy – Air (any fixed wing pilot) 
  • Gerard Trophy Army (any rotary wing pilot) 
  • McCarthy Award – CW3-CW5 
  • McCarthy Award – WO1-CW2 
  • Williams Award (Any Rank)
  • Awards Program
  • Award Bulletin
  • Memorandum for Record (MFR) from O6